July 2011

I know it’s not quite the end of the month but I thought I’d share images of the exhibition early. I also know that life is about to get busy so I’m writing this post when I’ve got some time. The blog this month is all about the exhibition in Darwin. The staff at the gallery worked hard and have presented the exhibition beautifully. They have been a delight to work with. I do love the use of the very ornamental frame that they just happened to have in the back room. I’ve started the images on the left as you walk into the room. They then follow around the room. They are intended to give an overview of the exhibition: Line, Angle, Curve. All the work have elements of geometric pattern. Many of the work have been shown on earlier blogs.

 

Once I got home, I spent a few days catching up on some work and recovering at Burrum Heads. I have been going there since I was very young. It has been a family connections since my father was a young lad. Every time I visit, I always make sure I walk to the “dead tree”. My mother has memories of it standing out in the water 60 odd years ago. Each time I visit it is more worn, but it is an amazing to consider that it has stood out in the water exposed to the tides for that length of time and possibly much longer.

Leave a Reply

